Reviews

Review: BlakRoc Debut Album

Awwwwww geah, buoy. Sorry, I had to get a little gangsta there; I’m about halfway through the debut self-titled album from BlakRoc and I’m flippin’ stoked to let this keep playing. I suppose I was a bit of a sucker right from the time I heard of the project: The Black Keys, who I am an unbridled fan of, fronting a hip-hop project including some big names from the rhyming game. I’m going to keep it short here and wrap it up, letting the music speak for itself. A nice injection of energy into the hip-hop genre, and some nice art direction to boot.

Standard

One thought on “Review: BlakRoc Debut Album

  1. Pingback: The Future of The Black Keys « Straight, No Chaser — The Personal Blog of Colin Parks

Leave a Reply

