Stuff I'm Digging, Stuff I'm Thinking About

Recent Ads

My bank has had a pretty sweet campaign going for a while now, but this latest commercial is great.

“Banking fees are great, because when I buy something I want to pay the full price. Plus a little bit more.”

While we’re on the subject of ads, has anyone else found these commercials for the Palm Pre a little creepy in a sort of she-doesn’t-seem-quite-human kind of way? I certainly think so. Maybe it’s because she reminds me of the Pre-Cognitive chick in Minority ReportThis only furthers my fear.

Big up to Yewknee who whom is responsible for my seeing the creepy version of the Palm Pre ad, and who shares my discomfort with the originals.

Standard

Leave a Reply

