Stuff I'm Thinking About

A Shift in Focus

After the short while this blog has been in existence, it’s seen little in the way of original content. Sure, you might say it hasn’t seen much in the way of content period. And I won’t argue that really. This is more of a reining of the beast before it gets too far ahead of me. I want to write more and, obviously, this is a great place to do it. The struggle comes in finding content I deem “worthy” of writing about — and anyone who really knows me will say I can have difficulty deciding that something is “good enough.”

So posting will slow down, but I really don’t feel like producing something where I need to post something daily just to keep up the update rate. Besides, it’s not like I have a vast crowd of readers to keep happy and docile. Weekly is going to be my goal: if I can get one piece that largely consists of my own words and/or work up each week, I’ll be a happy camper. I won’t rule out posts to other work, but I don’t want this to just be a collection of other peoples’ work.

What might the first topic of my choosing be? I haven’t a clue.

Standard

Leave a Reply

